Education Trust Fund Application Guidelines

The Registered Practical Nurses Association of Ontario administers an Education Trust Fund bursary program annually. The program will provide bursaries in the amount of $1,000.00 per recipient.

Student members from both 1st and 2nd year are welcome to apply. The deadline is October 31st of each year.

Links to letters for students and nursing coordinators as well as the application form are available at the bottom of this page.

The following attachments must accompany the application:

1. Applicant’s Essay of 750 to 1000 words on one of the following topics, scholarly format using APA:

• Client Centred Care
• Patient Advocacy
• Scope of Practice
• Leadership

2. Letter from Nursing Faculty on Educational Institution Letterhead stating professionalism and performance of the student.

Applicants will be notified by November 30th, each year of the Trust Fund's decision.

For additional information, please contact the RPNAO Education Trust Fund Chair, Suzanne Schell, by e-mail at with the subject 'RPNAO Education Trust Fund Bursary Program' or contact the RPNAO office at 905-602-4664 or 1-877-602-4664 ext. 234.


Education Trust Fund Bursary Application Form